Pihla

9000 St. Gallen

Qualifications and mobility

Can take care of the following species
Dogs, Cats, Small mammals, Reptiles and Horses

Personal description

Hey! I am Pihla, a positive 23-year-old Finnish girl, with a heart full of love for all kinds of animals. I am in St. Gallen due to my partner’s new job here. I absolutely have fallen in love with the nature, and kind people here in Switzerland!

I have grown with all sorts of animals. My family has always had dogs, and I am super experienced with all sorts of problematic cases… My experience also includes young horses. My first job was at a stable in Espoo, Finland, where I took care of +30 horses, their habitat area, and taught riding to children and young adults. I also rode young horses and took care of the horses’ exercise. I have ridden from since I was a child, but now I have had a break of horses for 4 years. Can’t wait to get back!

My relationship with dogs is unique! I love exploring the diverse mindset of dogs, and acting as a herd leader. Dogs are so intelligent, and need a lot of stimuli to behave well. Most people lack the time, as well as the skill, to provide their dog (s) with enough activities. Do not worry, I’m here to help. I have a lot of time and love I can dedicate to your animal!

NOTE: I will be volunteering, since I have so much free time in my hands. I will not be taking money before I have gotten my work permit here :)

Regards, Pihla

Would you like to see the full profile of Pihla ?

Sign up now. It will only take a few seconds.